Sociology Directory

Faculty

Sophia Krzys Acord
Associate Director, Center for the Humanities and the Public Sphere
Assistant in Sociology
Ph.D., Sociology, University of Exeter, UK
skacord@ufl.edu
CV
Britni Adams
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminology, Law and Society
adamsb@ufl.edu
Monika Ardelt
Professor of Sociology
Graduate Coordinator of Sociology and Criminology
Ph.D. Sociology, UNC at Chapel Hill
ardelt@ufl.edu
CV
Brenden Beck
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D Sociology, City University of New York
brenden.beck@ufl.edu
CV
Brenden Beck
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D Sociology, City University of New York
brenden.beck@ufl.edu
CV
Kendal L. Broad
Associate Professor of Sociology and Gender, Sexualities and Women’s Studies Research
Ph.D. Sociology, Washington State University
klbroad@ufl.edu
CV
Alin Ceobanu
Associate Professor of Sociology and European Studies
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
aceobanu@ufl.edu
CV
Charles Gattone
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, The New School for Social Research
cgattone@ufl.edu
CV
Rebecca Hanson
Assistant Professor of Latin American Studies, Sociology, and Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Georgia
M.A. Social Sciences, University of Chicago
rhanson@ufl.edu
CV
Jessica Kahler
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminology, Law and Society
jkahler@ufl.edu 
Tanya Koropeckyj-Cox
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Pennsylvania
tkcox@ufl.edu
CV
William Marsiglio
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, Ohio State University
marsig@ufl.edu
CV
Corey McZeal
Lecturer in Sociology
coreymczeal@ufl.edu
Christine Overdevest
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Wisconsin
coverdev@ufl.edu
CV
Charles W. Peek
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Michigan
cpeek@ufl.edu
CV
Stephen Perz
Professor of Sociology
Associate Chair
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Texas at Austin
sperz@ufl.edu
CV
Constance L. Shehan
Professor of Sociology and Gender, Sexualities, and Women’s Studies Research
Ph.D. Sociology, Pennsylvania State University
cshehan@ufl.edu
CV
Tamir Sorek
Professor of Sociology and Jewish Studies
Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem
tsorek@ufl.edu
CV
Raffaele Vacca
Assistant Research Professor in Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Milan-Bicocca
r.vacca@ufl.edu
CV
Nicholas Vargas
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Latin American Studies
PhD Sociology, Purdue University
nicholas.vargas@ufl.edu
CV
Robert G. White
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Sociology, University of Wisconsin
rwhite@ufl.edu
Barbara A. Zsembik
Associate Professor of Sociology and Chair
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Texas at Austin
zsembik@ufl.edu
CV

Emeritus Faculty

Leonard Beeghley
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Sociology, University of California, Riverside
John C. Henretta
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, Harvard University, 1974
henretta@ufl.edu
Anthony LaGreca
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Sociology, Ohio State University
John H. Scanzoni
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Oregon, 1964
Charles H. Wood
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D. Sociology, University of Texas at Austin