Fall 2017: Sociology

 SYA4110: Development of Sociological Thought

  • Section 1H49 – Instructor: Jared Kingsbury (for more information, please email jwkingsbury@ufl.edu)
  • Section 5332 – Instructor: Charles Gattone (for more information, please email cgattone@ufl.edu)
  • Section 5341 – Instructor: Charles Gattone (for more information, please email cgattone@ufl.edu)

SYA4300: Methods of Social Research

SYA4930: Special Topics

SYD3700: Minorities in American Society

  • Section 2G36 – Instructor: David Cañarte (for more information, please email dcanarte@ufl.edu)

SYD4820: Men and Masculinities

  • Sections 06G8 & 07BE – Instructor: William Marsiglio (for more information, please email marsig@ufl.edu)

SYG2000: Principles of Sociology

SYG2010: Social Problems

SYG2430: Marriage and Family

  • Section 21G6 – Instructor: Kara Fransisco (for more information, please email kfransisco@ufl.edu)
  • Section 21G7 – Instructor: Antoinette McFarlane (for more information, please email amcfarlane@ufl.edu)
  • Section 2294 – Instructore: Stephen Pridgen (for more information, please email spridgen@ufl.edu)

SYO3534: Poverty

SYO4400: Medical Sociology

  • Sections 1000 & 22G2 – Instructor: Charles Peek (for more information, please email cpeek@ufl.edu)

SYO4530: Social Inequality

SYP4730: Sociology of Aging and the Life Course

UFO Courses

  • SYA4300 – Methods of Social Research, Instructor: Charles Peek (for more information, please email cpeek@ufl.edu)
  • SYD4800 – Sociology of Gender, Instructor: Connie Shehan (for more information, please email cshehan@ufl.edu)
  • SYG2000 – Principles of Sociology, Instructor: Christine Overdevest (for more information, please email coverdev@ufl.edu)
  • SYG2430 – Marriage and Family, Instructor: Kim Wingard (for more information, please email kfwingard@ufl.edu)
  • SYO4530 – Social Inequality, Instructor: Lisa Christiansen (for more information, please email lachristiansen@ufl.edu)
  • SYP4520 – Criminology, Instructor: Marian Borg (for more information, please email mborg@ufl.edu)